HomeHelpSearchSave to ListMy AccountLogonMarc Display

Crusoe [a DVD] : the complete series.

ImprintUniversal City, Calif. : Universal Studios Home Entertainment, c2009.

Physical Description:3 videodiscs (ca. 552 min.)

Note: GeneralBased on the novel "Robinson Crusoe" by Daniel Defoe.

Note: GeneralOriginally broadcast on NBC television during the 2008-2009 season.

Note: GeneralContains all 12 episodes from the series.

Note: ContentDisc one: Rum and gunpowder -- Sacrifice -- The mutineers.

Note: ContentDisc two: High water -- Long pig -- Bad blood -- Heroes and villains -- The name of the game.

Note: ContentDisc three: Smoke and mirrors -- The hunting party -- The traveler -- The return.

Abstract:The ultimate battle for survival begins as Robinson Crusoe sets sail for the New World. A dangerous onboard attack finds Crusoe stuck on a remote tropical island with only the assistance of his native friend Friday to help him prepare for his journey back home. Explore the perils and challenges facing the castaways as they struggle to survive on a desert island with little more than their wits, overcoming marauding militias, hungry cannibals, wild cats, and more.

This item has been checked out 19 time(s)
and currently has 0 hold request(s).

Related Searches
Subject: Topical Term
Crusoe, Robinson (Fictitious character) -- Drama.
Castaways -- Atlantic Ocean Region -- Drama.
Shipwreck victims -- Atlantic Ocean Region -- Drama.
Shipwreck survival -- Atlantic Ocean Region -- Drama.